Nehemiah UCHA Board Members are as follows:

Chair: Jimmy Ogunshakin (& Chair of HR & Equalities Committee).

Vice Chair - Jackie Richards

Treasurer & Chair of Audit & Finance Committee - Jackie Richards

Board members: Llewellyn Graham (Chief Executive & Company Secretary), Maxine White, Melissa Shervington, Martin Levermore, Amarjit Singh, Tracey O'Brien and Kishen Hawkins

Co-opted Members: Akin Babasanya (Tenant)

We have also have three ambassadors for Nehemiah UCHA: Andrew Pratt, Edward Richards and Audrey Taylor.

Currently there are three main Committees:

  • Audit and Finance
  • Operations
  • Remuneration

These committees meet usually every three months with the senior members of staff as required to examine the strategic management of the association and its business plan.

Members have a wide range of experiences within the public, voluntary and private sectors.

Board members are accountable to tenants, the TSA and relevant stakeholders. They comply with all relevant legislation, regulatory requirements, governing documents and code of governance. They safeguard, plan, control and monitor the financial viability and risks of the association.

The Board also support and where appropriate challenges the senior team to achieve key performance targets and service standards.

In 2010 Nehemiah UCHA  received recognition for excellence in its governing standards and was awarded with a Governance Assessment Process (GAP) Award by Midlands based organisation The Governance Forum.

The GAP Award is a diagnostic driven process which helps organisations to clearly identify where they are and where they need to get in order to achieve good governance, comply with best practice and benchmark themselves against other organisations that have completed the process.

Members can access policies by clicking onto